I’m a Phelps Phan!!

Really, is there anyone out there that isn’t right now?

What an amazing accomplishment- 8 gold metals, 7 world records, and 1 olympic record!  I had the privilege to see each race.

I LOVE THE OLYMPICS!

What makes it all the sweeter is that he seems like a really nice guy.  Congrats, Michael!

The crafty bug has set in- so I’m churning out projects.  Yippee!  A couple of Creative Team calls have kicked me in the rear to get some lingering hybrid projects done.  So, here’s the first:

This project prompted by Braeden emptying all of the bandaids out of their boxes...

This project prompted by Braeden emptying all of the bandaids out of their boxes...

I resisted for so long, but the Provo Craft lunch box finally sucks me in.  Terri did a tutorial for embellishing these at a retreat a few years ago, and now I’m embracing it!  I made previous ones with 2 sheets of 12×12 paper (trimmed) to wrap it, and I was hoping to avoid that by using my Epson 13″x19″ paper.  It was about 4″ too short, so I had to make a filler piece for the back.  I’m wondering if I should buy the paper on the roll for a project like this.  Paper on the roll might be nice for paint cans, too…

Another reason for kicking out hybrid projects: I suggested a “Book Club” of sorts on Columbus Scrappers revolving around the special issue of Simple Scrapbooks magazine: Mini Albums in an Evening.  What a completely fun book!!!!!  It’s one of my best purchases in a long time- it covers a wealth of mini album types (chipboard word, Cosmo Cricket mini, Maya Road, acrylic, etc) and offers a TON of ideas.  I have lots of ideas, and not nearly enough time to do them all!

We have a Club Meeting on Friday, August 29th starting at 5pm at the Whetstone Branch of the library (in Clintonville).  It’s going to be a show and tell session, and I’m going to bring coasters and the Bind-It-All to make coaster albums.  You bring 8 4″x4″ pieces of paper/cardstock, pics to fit, and matching embellishments.  Come join us!!!

Natalie starts Kindergarten on Thursday!  Stay tuned for more on that!

Finally, a philanthropy note- Labor Day weekend is coming up, which means the annual telethon for the Muscular Dystrophy Association.  I always watched it before when I could, but now I’m personally invested as well, now that I’m in a lab that’s working on treatments for Duchenne.  Help out MDA- treatments are on the horizon and it’s going to take BIG BUCKS to get those treatments to those who need them!

More new pages!

I love Speed Scraps at ScrapMatters!!!  They kick me right out of my comfort zone!

I love Speed Scraps at ScrapMatters!!! They kick me right out of my comfort zone!

Natalie's 5th Birthday

Natalie's 5th Birthday

Talk to y’all soon!

Leave a Reply

