Friday Blog Challenge at the Sugarplum

My fellow Creative Team member, Crystalbella, is hosting a challenge on the Sugarplum Paperie blog.  Head over to www.sugarplumpaperie.com to check it out and participate!

Here is my page for the cause!  It was lifted from Leslie’s “Beach Fun” layout over at DigiShopTalk:

http://www.digishoptalk.com/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=400031&ppuser=7523

Here’s my take:

Scraplift Challenge over at Sugarplum Paperie!

Scraplift Challenge over at Sugarplum Paperie!

Stay tuned for my turn at the Blog Challenge coming up the last weekend of September- I have something fun planned!

In Columbus Scrappers land, we held our mini album book club meeting last night.  Very fun!  I didn’t get an album done- I didn’t leave myself enough time to print papers and photos.  However, Tracy and Heather made some really cute ones!!!!!  Also, lots of fun sharing mini album projects already done, including Angie’s 6×6 album (made entirely out of recycled chipboard and stuff she already had in her stash- whoo hoo!!) and Leslie’s awesome accordian album of her son.  The night wasn’t completely wasted, as I completed my Mr. Campy swap stuff- before the sign up deadline!!!  Am I on the ball or what???  I’m going to post those tomorrow to entice you!  I also made a cute card using Sugarplum Paperie’s Twist Collection- that will be posted on Monday- along with my first freebie!!!  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

