Football, Hybrid Goodness, and Announcements

Ah, a full weekend of football! I am SO happy. The only thing that can make me happier is cooler weather so I can wear my Giants Super Bowl Champion hoodie…

Lots of new hybrid goodies posted hither and yon on the internet. I am in the zone- hope this lasts! At this rate, I could get caught up really easy!

I’m starting to figure out the hybrid balance on layouts, and I am REALLY liking it! I’m doing things in batches- photos still edited and printed as usual, but now I’m getting creative with digital papers. I discovered that doing things in layers. Background paper (with a printed title- makes white on color SUPER easy!!) and then patches of papers pieced together. I can still work drop shadow magic, but it cuts way down on paper waste and scraps. Check this layout:

Homage to LOLCats!

Homage to LOLCats! Using Hot August Night kit by Andilynn Designs, and a great Tuesday Template by Sya's Blueprints

I have another great hybrid layout, but I need to wait until tomorrow to post! Stay tuned!

More projects! I was on a card roll this week!

Mango Sorbet (Sugarplum Paperie and Andrea Burns)

Mango Sorbet (Sugarplum Paperie and Andrea Burns)

Natalie's tooth fairy box- maybe now she'll stop losing her lost teeth!
Since when does Jeff think he can design cards???

Since when does Jeff think he can design cards???

Happy with a Twist (collection, that is!) by SPP

Happy with a Twist (collection, that is!) by SPP

Hmmm, I have too many images to share- I’ll have to add another post!

Leave a Reply

