Getting back on track

It’s been a week since the remnants of Hurricane Ike blew through.  I never thought I would see winds like that since moving away from the Eastern seaboard.  We lost power until the overnight on Tuesday  (into Wednesday).  Fortunately, Jeff’s dad came down from Grand Rapids with a generator, and that saved the basement chest freezer- I was NOT looking forward to losing some 12 pre-made meals,amongst other things.

We were fine, no real damage except for the pine tree that snapped.  It was dying, and Jeff was planning to remove it anyway, so that job just came sooner than we planned.  Lots of pine cones and crabapples in the yards.  All things considered, I’m OK with losing power if it meant we didn’t get the rain- that would have been rough.

Sugarplum Paperie released a new kit!  It’s called Autumn Blooms, and it’s a collaboration with Kelley Mickus.  It debuted at The Digichick yesterday.  It’s gorgeous!!!!  I was so happy when we got power back, since it meant I could play with it!  I managed to do some pretty cards with it:

Autumn Blooms Card 1

Autumn Blooms Card 1

Autumn Blooms Card 2

Autumn Blooms Card 2

I completed the Autumn Blooms trifecta with a third card  that I did digitally for a Card Swap challenge at The DigiChick.  Not to worry, I’ll do a hybridized version for your enjoyment as well.  Nicole- I love this kit!!!!

Autumn Blooms Card 3

Autumn Blooms Card 3

In other news, ScrapMatters is having another soon-to-be-world-famous Speed Scrap on Tuesday night!  It’s at 10pm Eastern, so it’s a late night for me!

One last note- I’ll be hosting the Blog Challenge over at Sugarplum Paperie on Friday!  Don’t miss it!

Until later!

Leave a Reply

