What a week!

It was a busy week, to put it mildly. Way too many fun things due this week, but I made it! Baked two cookie recipes, made a batch of cupcakes for the lab Christmas luncheon, made 8 ornaments and wrote the ScrapMatters Thursday blog post for them, uploaded my first template collection, and took Natalie and Braeden for their annual “Wig Out When We See Santa” visit. ACK!

I have neglected my CT Duties, and have been lax in posting the goodies that I’ve made for my designers- so I’m catching up on the love all weekend. I have been thankful that my muse has been hanging around lately, it’s just too bad that I need to sleep to function!

First some my my latest Sugarplum Paperie projects (BTW- WELCOME TO COLUMBUS, Nicole!!!!!! I’m so excited that you’re finally in town!):

golden-afternoon-placecardsugarplum_ww2_cube

The first is a placecard I made using Sugarplum’s “A Golden Afternoon” kit (which can be found at her store here)- I love the warm autumn colors that she packed into this kit!! The second is a box using my new box template and Nicole’s Whimsical Wonderland download that she’s doing with the Sunshine Girls (check Nicole’s blog here for that download, starting Saturday). You need to backtrack through these freebies and pick them up- they’re AWESOME!!

Oh here’s a page I did using Golden Afternoon (I can’t believe it- it made gallery standouts on DigiShopTalk):

braeden-lion-web

This was Braeden on Trick or Treat night at the end of October. He wasn’t really sure why I was making him wear that outfit…

Nicole has a new December Grab Bag in the shop at The DigiChick– her mojo is back and the pieces are SO PRETTY!!!!! I was so sorry I had so many other projects going on this week or I would have already played with them. This weekend is my weekend to play, since it’s too cold to go to the zoo and see the lights.

Next, I’ll share the love with Simply Sweet Designs- my newest team! I had a chance to use her kits when I was assigned to her on the Scrap Matters team, and I was instantly in love. So, when Kim opened up a call, I was there!!

One of Kim’s latest kits is Sugarplum Forest (hmmm, I’m sensing a trend here…)- and I can’t get enough of it. Here are a few projects:

hybrid035sugarplum-forest-tags-copy

I’m not done with Sugarplum Forest yet- I have a chipboard word album in the works- I’m just waiting to collect the rest of our Christmas photos- stay tuned!

Finally, here are some of the projects that I’ve been working on for Scrap Matters. Due to the blog post and the templates, I’ve been focusing on ornaments, but I hope you agree that they turned out pretty well!

10-sider-sidegggiftcard

My 10-sided template using Holly Jolly by Andilynn Designs, and a Gift Card Holder template (Golden Girls Designs) using the Comfort and Joy collaboration by the SM team.

hybrid032hybrid034hybrid033

An altered coaster using paper from Haynay’s Fall Splendor Christmas Add-on, and two ornaments using Very Merry, a collaboration between Britt-ish Designs and DeCrow Designs.

See?  I’ve been busy!

Hopefully, I’ll be creating most of the weekend- I can’t wait to share what I make!

Leave a Reply

