Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!
Looks like the best I’ll be able to do is sign the salutation this year. I’m battling my second sore throat in a week, and this one is a doozy! I’d be fine as long as I didn’t have to swallow, or talk, or eat. I spent the afternoon at Urgent Care, and I was sent home with an antibiotic, some prednisone for my swollen glands, and a nifty painkiller. Cross your fingers that this stuff kicks in post haste. What a bummer way to ring in the new year, eh?

OK, enough with the pity party…

We had a wonderful Christmas! Santa was very good to all of us! We managed to keep Natalie upstairs until 8am, and then we let her loose on her stocking. Braeden also joined in the festivities this year- ripping wrapping paper was tons of fun! He’s in that phase now, however, that he wanted to play with the gift he had just opened, so that kind of slowed things down a little (either that or the overkill on the fasteners in the packaging!)

A couple quick pics to tide you over until I can get them into pages (and boy, will I get them into pages! Between ScrapMatters and Sugarplum Paperie, I have enough Christmas kits to hold me for YEARS- way too many cute kits!!)

cookie-plate-web

christmas-stocking-web

christmas-braeden-web

christmas-natalie-web

christmas-morning-web

And now, a couple of my latest digital creations!  Nicole at Sugarplum Paperie designed some great kits this month!

firstsnow_braeden_2008-web

Isn’t this precious?  We had a dusting of snow a couple of weeks ago, and I called him over to look at it out the window.  Yes, I admit it!!!  I staged the shot just for the picture!!!  But, it’s not like I positioned his hands or anything…  This was using a bunch of Sugarplum Goodies- the Holiday paper pack from her December Grab Bag (now unpacked and in her store both on her site and The DigiChick), the ribbon and snowflakes from the Holiday Glitz pack, the border and swirlie from the Winter Wonderland 2 freebie, the Clear White Alpha, and the tag and button can from Plumberry Teacakes.

first-smiles-2002-web

I actually squealed when Nicole showed us the previews for this kit- it’s called “First Kiss of Spring” and it’s available starting New Year’s Day.  Did I mention it’s a collaboration with Studio Flergs????  I didn’t need to know anymore before I fell in love (yup, I’m sucking up).  The glitter swirl is the only embellishment not included in the kit (the swirl is part of a mini kit called The Sweetest Thing, part of the December Grab Bag goodies).  This is a page I did for the ScrapMatters Speed Scrap hosted by Melanie last night.

what-a-year_web

I hosted a Saturday Special challenge at SM this past Saturday.  I suggested creating a “Year in Review” page, and this was my take on it  I used the Winter Shimmer kit by Haynay Designs and Happy Scrap Girl, the kit that was included in the December edition of the ScrapMatters newsletter.  The 2008 numbers came from the November Daily Download, Espresso Yourself.

2008-christmas-card-web

Finally, here’s this year’s Christmas card.  I still have some hope of mailing these out, so watch your mailbox!  This was made using the Comfort and Joy Collaboration kit found at Scrap Matters- I LOVE the rich jewel tones in this kit!

Well, that’s about it from me!  Have a great New Year, everyone!!!!

Leave a Reply

