Back on the blog train for NSD!

Good morning!  It’s the first Saturday of May.  While to some that means the Kentucky Derby and the Run for the Roses, for the scrapbooking community, it’s an {inter}national holiday!  Happy National Scrapbook Day, everyone!!!

I’m headed off to Marysville today with my Columbus Scrappers girlies, but first, I’m part of the ScrapMatter’s blog train!  If you followed the train from the beginning at Andrea’s blog, you probably just came from Virginia and Melanie3boys.  You’re now in Columbus, OH- welcome!  However, my idea of paradise is located in Florida.

Look back a few posts and you will see the beginnings of my trip report from my family’s most recent trip to Walt Disney World.  And there you will also find my personal definition of paradise- spending time with my family in Disney.  Our last trip was particularly magical- celebrating mine and Braeden’s birthdays, a surprise trip for Disney-phile Natalie, and our first stay at the Polynesian Resort.  The Poly is such a beautiful resort, and it was made even more beautiful with a sprinkling of pixie dust- our garden view room turned into  lagoon view!  We had a cluster of palm trees in front of us, so a shimmy to the left of our 2nd floor balcony and you could view Cinderella’s Castle, and a shimmy to the right and you could see Space Mountain.  Simply Heaven- especially when you could view the nightly fireworks from the comfort of your room!

The only day we had rain during our trip was Sunday, our last day.  Of course, it was the day we would have our resort photo session.  Nevertheless, Anthony took some wonderful pictures of us:

ohanaatthepoly-2pg-copy

These pages were made with the new ScrapMatters Team Collaboration “Hawaiian Happy Hour”  Isn’t it a fabulous kit?  I was so honored to be invited to make pieces for it!  It’s free this weekend with a $15 purchase at ScrapMatters.  Additionally, you can work through the train and pick up all of the wonderful quick pages!  My QP is based on the right page of this layout:

nsd-blog-train-preview

Click here to download

You didn’t think you’d get away from a hybrid CT member without a hybrid goodie, did you?  Yup, you get a bonus printable from me- a printable mini gift bag using the template packed into my iNSD Grab Bag!  Please download and enjoy!  Your next stop is Miss Emilee.  All Aboard!

OK, a quick plug for my grab bag!

nsd-grab-bag-preview-web

I’m pretty pleased with it- it has a variety of goodies that can be used by anyone from pure digi scrappers to diehard paper scrappers.  Some of my very talented friends at Columbus Scrappers helped me out by scrapping my grab bag goodies- look at the pretties they made!!

First off, a wonderful page by Deb, using the Right Justified Templates:

down-with-the-ship

(She’s using Imperial Girl by Britt-ish Designs, also at ScrapMatters)

Then, Jana and Kelly made some cards, using the Feeling Sentimental Card templates:

jana-cards kelly-card

(Jana used papers from Jillybean Soup, who lives right here in the Columbus area!  We’re so excited to have an up and coming designer nearby!)

Kelly and Jana weren’t done.  Here’s some more of their wonderful projects:

kelly-template3 jana-tags

I’ll post some more awesome projects when I unpack the bag, on cinco de mayo, I believe!  Thanks for stopping by!!

4 thoughts on “Back on the blog train for NSD!

Leave a Reply

