Time to turn the page…

As of July 1st, I’ll be officially retired as a hybrid template designer. While there is a measure of sadness after having designed templates for two and a half years, I’m looking forward to shifting focus with my creative endeavors. I’m not leaving scrapbooking and paper crafting! I’m looking forward to getting back to making hybrid goodies for Sugarplum Paperie, so you’ll see plenty of enabling there.

However, the focus of this blog will shift- from strictly designer and store enabling to being a resource blog for paper crafting and scrapbooking with children. I’m going to start sharing the projects I have done with Natalie’s Girl Scout troop- project tutorials, highlighting products and designers, and probably the occasional digital freebie here and there. I’m so excited!

Here are photos of a few of the girl scout inspired projects that I’ve done. Click on the photos to link to my gallery at The DigiChick to get information on the products I used.  The tutorial list has been started:

Mini Tag Album- the girls earned their green Daisy petal- "Using Resources Wisely"

Our 2010 Brownie Investiture Invite (my sample)

Natalie's Try-It Journal

Not to worry! All of the template or printable freebies that I made as a Creative Team or Design Team member (at least, the ones I didn’t have to take down after a set amount of time) will still be available on 4Shared. I’ll work on tagging those posts with “freebie” so you can find them easy.

Do you need tutorial ideas now? I do have a couple written for the stores I have designed for (thanks, ScrapMatters and The DigiChick/ The Hybrid Chick for a fabulous opportunity to be creative!!!!)

Paper Bag Album Tutorial- Thinking Day “Passport”

Hybrid Labels- STICKERS!

Trinket Boxes from Plastic Boxes

Hybrid Mythbusters (not a tutorial, per se, but some decent information on trying hybrid papercrafting)

Repurposing Chipboard

If you happen to be a Girl Scout Leader stopping by- Welcome!! If you’re looking for particular project ideas- don’t hesitate to write me a comment. It will help guide the mountain of ideas on my list.

Have a great 4th of July Weekend! Be safe!

Kim

6 thoughts on “Time to turn the page…

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! As an avid digital scrapbooker, I love the fact that you are willing to share your ides with others. I know you are doing this mainly for Girl Scouts, but would you mind if I linked to your blog for my Frontier Girls and Quest programs? I love creating crafts from my computer and having a blog ready and filled with ideas to share would be a wonderful resource for my leaders and members.

    Thanks again,
    Kerry Cordy
    Frontier Girls
    http://www.frontiergirls.com
    Quest
    http://www.questclubs.com

  2. Here from greenbloodgab like I promised!!

    I’m not sure exactly what your plans are for your blog, but I’ll be watching. You asked for suggestions and comments regarding where to start. How about just going in temporal sequence? Start with maybe a summer meeting post with activities, then launch into a ‘welcome back’ theme.

    BTW – I love the Try it journal. Our summer has just started here and this would be a great way to launch it.

  3. Pingback: Digital Scrapbooking Freebies Full Large Preview List: Sat, 2 Jul 2011 | CraftCrave

  4. Pingback: Digital Scrapbooking Freebies Full Large Preview List: Tue, 5 Jul 2011 | CraftCrave

Leave a Reply

